Category: Uncategorised
Hits: 50868

Board of Directors

Board members are elected by members at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Board has 10 members who consist of one Chairman and two Deputy Chairmen.

Five (5) members of the board serve on the General Insurance Council and four (4) serve on the Life Insurance Council. Each of the Councils select a chairman who also assume the positions of Deputy Chairmen.

The AKI Executive Director serves as the Secretary of the Board.

Position  Name Company 
Chairman Jerim Otieno UAP – Old Mutual Group
Deputy Chairman & Chairman Life Insurance Council James Oyugi Metropolitan Cannon Life Assurance
Deputy Chairman & Chairman General Insurance Council David Kuria UAP-Old Mutual Group
Member Catherine Karimi APA
Member Ms Caroline Laichena Sanlam General Insurance Company Ltd
Member Stephen Okundi Monarch Insuarnce
Member Mrs. Catherine Igathe Jubilee General Insurance Company Ltd
Member Mr. Ambrose Dabani Britam Life Assurance Kenya Ltd
Member B.S. Sharma Kenindia
Member Mr. David Rono Pioneer Life Assurance Company Ltd
Ex – Officio Member Mathew Koech Fidelity Shield Insurance Company
Executive Director and Secretary to the Board  Tom Gichuhi  AKI