Members' Login

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

board members

Board of Directors

Board members are elected by members at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Board has 10 members who consist of one Chairman and two Deputy Chairmen.

Five (5) members of the board serve on the General Insurance Council and four (4) serve on the Life Insurance Council. Each of the Councils select a chairman who also assume the positions of Deputy Chairmen.

The AKI Executive Director serves as the Secretary of the Board.

Position NameCompany 
 Chairman  Patrick Tumbo  Jubilee Insurance Company Ltd
 Deputy Chairman - General Insurance Council Chairman  Hassan Bashir  Takaful Insurance of Africa Ltd
 Deputy Chairman – Life Insurance Council Chairman  Moses Kimani  Pioneer Assurance Company Ltd
 Member  Vijay Srivastava  GA Insurance
 Member  Steven Oluoch  ICEA LION General Insurance Ltd
 Member  Caroline Munene  AAR Insurance Kenya Ltd
 Member  James Ngunjiri  Pacis Insurance Company Ltd
 Member  Mr. Joshua Njiru  Madison Insurance Company Ltd
 Member  Mr. Tom Gitogo  CIC Insurance Group Ltd
 Member  Andrew Greenwood  Prudential Assurance
Ex – Officio Member  Justus Mutiga  ICEA LION
Executive Director and Secretary to the Board  Tom Gichuhi  AKI


Sign up to our monthly newsletter and receive news, tips, offers etc.

Latest Tweets

Contact Us

Mimosa Road, Muchai Drive,
Off Ngong Road,
P. O. Box 45338 – 00200
Nairobi; Kenya
+254 0722-204-149 +254 0733-610-325
Copyright © 2018 Akinsure. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.